Courtney Velasquez

The Faces Behind Twitter

In Uncategorized on May 9, 2009 at 2:21 pm

10nite600_1

If you walked past one of these guys on the street, you’d keep walking and never know you just walked by one of the founders of the internet phenomenon known as Twitter.

“NO one knows what we look like,” said Biz Stone, a 35-year-old college dropout who’s dressed like a high-school student, in a shapeless black T-shirt, jeans and high tops, and is one of the three co-founders of Twitter. “So no one treats us like celebrities.”

Well, to me, a mother of three girls and an admitted Twitter addict, these guys are amazing but, I too would probably walk right past them not knowing I had just passed one of my idols…yikes. 

Well guys, just to let you know, YOU ROCK and have made my life so much more fullfilling because of Twitter, so thanks! 

Because of Twitter, I have made some of the best friends I have ever had and have made money to help support my family in the hard economic times.  I couldn’t thank you enough for changing my life the way you have!  I {heart} Twitter!!!

  1. thats awesome thanks for creating twitter

Leave a Reply

